Nellye! Guest post!

Nellye Jane!

Safe in the Potters hands

The guest post will be with Nellye Jayne today! The questions will be Green her answers will be black, and MY answers will be blue!

What’s your name, do you have any pets, and what are their names? (If you do have pets)
Hi! My name is Nellye and I have four pets. 🙂 I have one lazy, slightly chubby, adorable, seashell/sandy-colored striped cat named Josh; a bright pink bourke parakeet named Rosie which has yellow, blue, and green highlights (she’s also a native of Australia!); a neon green parakeet named Zeenie which has lemon yellow and black  highlights and a spot of deep blue on each cheek; and a gorgeous, fuzzy (at least now, in the winter), sorrel filly named Penny.

Josh sounds REALLY cute! All your animals do! I bet Penny is cute (and pretty) too!

What is your favorite color?
My favorite color is green, though many different shades of green rival as my top favorite. Deep chocolate brown is a close second.

Okay, Ya, green is a good favorite color, although blue is STILL my favorite! 😀 ooh, chocolate, you know that sounds really yummy… 😛

How many animals do you have?
We have two dogs, ten cats, fourteen chickens (I think), one rabbit, two birds, and one horse.

Cool! Wow! Ten cats! That’s a lot…..considering that we only have ONE!!!!!

When did you get your blog?
I got my blog exactly a year ago on the 14th of December! 😀

Oh, cool! I’ve been blogging a LITTLE more than a year! 😉

Do you like Blogging?
I absolutely love blogging, though I don’t post as often as I should… 😉

That’s okay, you don’t always need to post as often as me 😉 Just kidding! I think I post too much as it is! 🙂

What is your favorite food? What is your favorite desert?!
My favorite food would be seafood (shrimp and fried fish especially), lasagna casserole, or Tex-Mex lasagna (a Southern lasagna made with tortillas instead of noodles). My favorite dessert would be ice cream (homemade peanut butter!) or cheesecake (multiple kinds. Like lemon, strawberry, chocolate…).

Those are all yummy….except maybe for the seafood part! 😉 I like cheesecake too!

Do you like making crafts? If so, what are a few you’ve made?
I do enjoy making crafts. I am currently into embroidery and recently made an embroidery for a friend. I’m getting ready to work on another! I also love to make birthday cards. 🙂

You  should put a picture on your blog of one of your birthday cards! I bet they look cool! I like embroidering too! Although I’m not very good at it. 😀

What’s your favorite season?
My favorite season is autumn, but I really enjoy spring too.

Ya Fall and Spring! I like them too! But I also like Summer (No school) !

What is your favorite book series or just one book?
I almost can’t pick just one! But since you asked, I’d have to go with “Though None Go with Me” by Jerry B. Jenkins.

Hmmm… I might have to read that! I like the Scout series!

What is your favorite type of animal?
My favorite animals are horses, all the way! I am quite intrigued by birds, though, too. 🙂

I like dogs best, but horses are really great too!

If you could have ANY one animal in the world (that isn’t extinct) which would it be?
If I could have any animal in the world, it would probably be some kind of hawk or owl (since I already have a horse 😉 ).

Cool! I like barn owls! They are cool! But I would much rather have a river otter! Or a dolphin!

Do you have siblings?
I have six siblings. Two girls and four boys.

Wow! A lot of siblings!

Are you the youngest kid in your family?
I am not the youngest, but am more of a middle child.

Okay, that’s cool!

Do you post: 1 time a week, 2 times a week, every day, every other day, or about once a month or other?
I post about once or twice every week. Sometimes less if I’m busy.

Ya, I like to post AT LEAST that often, but with the Winter Challenges and the CWWC writing challenges, it turns out to be quite a bit more often! 😉

Do you play with your animals? If so, what do you do with them?
I do like to play with my animals. My birds aren’t especially the playing type, but I like to scoop up my cat Josh and let him give me hugs and kisses (is that playing?). I haven’t done a lot of playing with Penny yet because right now we are really working on getting her trained. When she is completely trained, I would love to play with her! 🙂

Oh ya, that’s playing! He really gives you hugs and kisses!? Aww… I bet THAT’S cute! 😛 Ya, I like playing with my horse, letting him follow me around and nuzzle me! He’ll probably be getting back from pasture soon! I can’t wait to see him again!

 

 

Well, that’s all! If you want to go to Nellye’s Blog, Click on Safe in the Potters hands! I enjoyed this! I hope YOU enjoyed reading this! 😀 Be looking forward for one (at least) more! Highlight the space below! 😀

 

Our cat’s (kitten’s) name is Squeaky Bob. Just so you know! 😀 Do you like my White words? I hope so! I learned this from Megan (a barefoot gal)

Bye!

 

3 thoughts on “Nellye! Guest post!

Hey there! Please don't take God's name in vain on your comment. I LOVE comments so, please leave one, long or short! :D