Storm Tonight-A poem.

I wrote a really bad poem a while back…but really, it’s not that great. I was trying to think of what to post about today, and I decided on the poem. I wrote this when I woke up to see/hear that it was raining outside, and storming. I like to just take a deep breath and read it, while picturing that it’s happening right around me…

Thunder booms,

Lightning strikes

Rain falls quickly

There’s a storm tonight

The horses in sheds

the birds in their nests

But I am not in my bed

I walk outside

as the rain subsides

but the thunder still keeps on.

Mist is spreading

But I’m still letting

Myself get soaked to the bone

There’s another storm warning

But in the morning

The sky’s as clear as can be.

Now the storm is done,

Again God has won….

But then…God has always won, and always will..

So next time the

Thunder is booming

And rain is falling

I’ll just stay at the window sill

…Maybe.

_____________________

πŸ™‚ No, I didn’t actually go outside, but it was nice to write. πŸ™‚ *Sighs happily* Well, folks, that’s it for today! πŸ˜€ Bye!! πŸ™‚