Five years ago from today, a terrible accident happened. Five years ago from today, a miracle happened. Guiney, my sister’s dog, died and came back to life. But I’m not here to tell you about that night. I’m not here to tell you about five years ago. I’m here to tell you that at the beginning of this year, I had different thoughts about things. I didn’t have the respect for certain things like I do now, such as how much my mom and dad do to keep things running around here. And how little I did. I’ve been so busy the past few years pouting, thinking of myself, that I don’t realize much about others. I’ve realized this year that I want to make a difference, and I can. This year, I’ve not only become older, but I feel like I’ve gained more responsibility, and gotten at least a tad bit more mature. Starting the year with so many baby animals, having to have more responsibility with pups running around everywhere, along with more summer cattle jobs, and an amazing October where I got my first two pigs at the fair. Shadowing a vet and filling out some possible information of my future with college. This year has been such a good year, one so full of so many new experiences, and new friends. And as the days keep coming, and I keep living, I hope that I will take time to notice the people around me, and help those who need help, comfort the ones who need comforted, and be a good influence on everybody I’m around. I want God to lead me in the ways of righteousness, and help me to be kind to everyone I’m around. I want Jesus to take me down the path I need to go. And I want to spread the good news of Jesus Christ to everybody. So why am I writing this? I guess I just wanted to tell you that you always have to shine for God. And no matter what, after every sunset, there is a sunrise. And after every sunrise, another sunset. When the sun stops shining, the moon continues. Sometimes there will be dark nights, but if you keep watching, the light will shine.

~K.A~

I have to get back to tonight now. To our yummy snacks, happy movies.. or possibly sad… and have a great night. You guys have a great 2017. Happy new year!