Last Cattle Gathering, Moving Horses, and Pictures of Gadget.

Hey everyone! I’m SUPER sorry I haven’t been posting like at ALL on here.. it’s super bad- I’m SO BUSY LATELY!! AHH!!!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜‰ Anyways, here are some things I- and the animals- have been doing lately:

The pups are good, but they are HUGE, and I can’t believe how… ALMOST out of hand (if that’s the right phrase) they’ve gotten. I REALLY need to get them sold. I guess border collie pups aren’t wanted much right now.. :/ But I still like them.. well. I didn’t tonight..they were barking super loud- because if I try to yell at them now to get them to stop- it just scares them of loud noises. So. Grrr. 😐 Anyways, I like my little (big) Lazer still! πŸ˜› She did have to have a talking-to tonight though…

Moving on…

Horses are good! We did what will most likely be my last cattle gathering the other day. (SO sorry for not getting the cattle gathering post posted yet… :/ I’ll try to do it soon!!!) We went out (I rode Legend, my sister rode Sugar, and daddy rode Reckless.) there and drove out to the pasture. There was this cute little border collie pup with a broken (but healed crooked.:( ) foot. It was sweet! πŸ™‚ Anyhoo, we gathered the cattle together, and I moved in to try and cover some of the back of the cows and the side, and helped push them in. The back lagged out behind so much though that one of the cows IN THE MIDDLE turned around and started coming back! I was like “AHH!!!”. Because the people back there weren’t doing a thing about it! But we did get the cattle all successfully to the pens and we separated the cows and calves and then hauled the calves back to his place in the trailers- leaving our horses tied up in the pens that were in pasture. We unloaded the calves into this long chute thing and I made sure they all had ear tags and kept them moving around… and we gave them each two shots and some fly stuff.. I think… ;P When we went back to load up the rest of the calves, Legend had pulled his bridle off. 😐 That stinker… He was just walking around! With the cows. I had his halter, so I retied him with it and put his bridle on the saddle. Then I ‘helped’ load the calves on, and we went back… after we were done with that stuff, we ate lunch and left! (with the horses, of course! πŸ˜‰ ) It was pretty fun! And we got paid!

The other day Daddy, my sister, and I drove the four wheeler to the pasture and moved Huddy, Lady, Harley, Missy, Smokey, Check, and Steel to the pasture next to that one! Smokey (if you don’t remember) is one of the babies that we raised this year, and he is SO BIG!!! :O He was a bay, and he’s already turning gray! Her foals have a thing about turning gray! πŸ˜› He’s at a SUPER handsome stage right now though! πŸ˜‰ Steel is also very handsome! He’s a real dark bay and reminds me a LOT of Gadget when he was littler! πŸ™‚ We caught Huddy, Check, and Harley! They were all super easy to catch. Then we led them through the little gate into the other pasture, and The babies, and Lady and Missy followed! I think Daddy and my sister brought Daisy and Cricket (another baby that we raised this year) over to the pasture today! I can’t get my pics on the computer- or else I would show you pictures. 😦

 

I don’t really remember what all else had been going on lately.. I’ve found some more neat bloggers recently ish though! http://twilightpaint.wordpress.com/ and http://myranger.wordpress.com/ are cool! πŸ˜€ freeaddress651.wordpress.com/blog that one too! πŸ™‚

Umm… OH YEAH!!!! GUYS!!!

WE

HAVE

*

*

*

*

*

*

GUESS WHAT!?

*

*

*

OKAY OKAY!

… *drum roll…*

AND!

IT”S!!!!

(just a few more πŸ™‚ )

*

*

*

*

*

WE HAVE KITTENS!!! They are SO ADORABLE!!!!! Four of them, two black ones and two tabbies! πŸ™‚ They’re really really cute!

Well… this post is only 662 words long..so I’d better add some random pictures to make it longer- right!? RIGHT!

017.JPG

This was actually through the car window! XD That’s why it’s so smudged and stuff.. I actually thought it was kind of cool… πŸ˜›

OH! Do you want to see pictures of Gadget!? I took quite a few the other day, and he is EXTREMELY HANDSOME!! I Can’t BELIEVE it!!!

219.JPG

See? Isn’t he handsome!??

226.JPG

I love horse’s eyes. πŸ™‚ Can you see the reflection of the camera in it? I can! πŸ˜› Wow…Gadget, you have long eyelashes!

228.JPG

He doesn’t have very much of a mane…

218.JPG

As soon as he saw me by the fence he started heading down the hill to say hi, even though, it’s been forever since I last saw him. πŸ™‚ I love you, Gadget!! And you too, Ranger.. πŸ˜‰ Ranger is the horse standing next to Gadget- Gadget’s uncle. 😐

So…Did you like this post!? πŸ˜€ Comment below please!!! πŸ™‚Β  I LOVE you guys’ comments! You’re so nice about my awful posts! XD

~K.A~

P.S. I’ve got another 1,000 some pics on my camera, but they don’t want to go on the computer….if I get them on, I’ll be sure to show some to you! πŸ™‚ πŸ˜›

7 thoughts on “Last Cattle Gathering, Moving Horses, and Pictures of Gadget.

    • πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€ YES! Thank you, Allison! πŸ™‚ Yes, cattle gatherings (this one toO!) are VERY fun! πŸ˜€ It was fun! πŸ™‚ Hehe! Yeah! πŸ™‚ I GOT them! πŸ˜‰ But It was only 900 and some. *shrugs* XD

      Liked by 1 person

Hey there! Please don't take God's name in vain on your comment. I LOVE comments so, please leave one, long or short! :D

