Really? A book?

Isn’t it so crazy how just a book can make you see things so differently? Make you want to look at things more.. it’s so weird. I know, I know, some of you probably aren’t very happy for saying just a book…but really. Books are just made up words… usually. The one I read was at least. It was so sad though. Yeah, I’ve read sadder, but still it was so …touching. It was about a girl- Andi Carter -who loves her horse so much. As a horse owner, and having such a sweetie pie of a horse as Gadget, I understand love for horses. Anyway, she loses her horse, and will do anything she can for finding it. I don’t want to spoil how it ends, so go HERE to check them out. It made me realize just how much I DO love my horse, and if I put him and myself in the books position, it would have been very difficult to do what the girl ends up doing….

It’s a bad comparison, but I’m going to say that giving up your horse, for something you know is much more important, would be very difficult. But for God, what would you do? I know, the book wasn’t talking about God..I”M NOT TALKING ABOUT THE BOOK anymore though EITHER! Okay.. say your most beloved pet was taken by a bunch of bandits, you followed them, and your family didn’t know about it. Do you go back to your family, and leave your beloved pet with those wretched men, or go for the horse, and leave your family worried sick about you…and leave God mad at you. It would be difficult, but you would need to go back to your family, and leave your horse in God’s hands. Now say that it comes to God and your family. God is the right choice. He is your creator, He is your love, He loved you enough to die on the cross for you. You can’t steer your life without Christ. Your family is so loved, I love my family SO SO much.. BUT I love God SO SO SO much. He is my Lord, My God, and my Savior.

Wow.. yup. I got that from a silly ol’ book. 🙂 Hehe! No, I already knew that..I just wanted to share it with you. And the book MAINLY reminded me that my horse is also important. And I don’t give him the time he deserves. So… if you’ll excuse me, I need to eat some lunch..

And go spend some time with my Big Boy.

Sorry for the short post,

~K.A~

BTW, it was a good book! 😉 You should check it out. I already read 4 out of the 5 in the series… XD Haha! I started yesterday.. 😮 :/ BYE!

10 thoughts on “Really? A book?

Hey there! Please don't take God's name in vain on your comment. I LOVE comments so, please leave one, long or short! :D

