AAWC and PTPWC 3!!!

OOOHHHHH DEEEAAAARRR!!! I don’t know if this’ll even count! I TOTALLY forgot about this! I’ve been so busy this week…AGH! I HOPE this counts…even if it IS 10:00! XD PM! 😛 Here goes! The prompt is ‘Bright’!! 😀 I used the Mascot! 😉

She brushed her brown hair out of her deep sea blue eyes as she stared away. The birds loomed and ducked in the distance, and the sky was dark as night. The rain poured down and the hawk in the valley cried out. The trees swayed in the wind and creaked a ‘hello’ and ‘Goodbye’ as she walked past them and toward the tree fort. As she neared the edge, a tear rolled down her cheek. It was memorial day, and she was slowly approaching the cemetery. Her brother had died in the war 1 year ago. He had been her only sibling, and she still could not bear the thought of it all. She still remembered when he left…

“Oh come on, Baily, I’ll be back in a while.” He said, pushing her bangs out of her eyes.

“But I don’t want you to have to ‘be back’. I want you to stay here.” She said, tilting her head.

“Look,” He said, his face serious, “I don’t want to leave…but this country needs someone to help..I’ll be back. God will help me. I’ll be back in a few months!”

…. She was brought back into the real world as an eagle cried above. A memory popped in her head, then quickly faded. “Oh, Jake.” She said quietly. He had been 5 years older than her, and his birthday would have been coming up soon. She approached the grave and looked at it, wishing for anything that she could hear his voice again. She sank to the ground, as her knees gave way underneath her.

“God! God, why did you take him? He said he would be back, that you would help him, and protect him. why!??” She said angrily, knowing deep down that it wasn’t his fault. She blamed him though. She was so angry, and sad, and distraught. She hadn’t gone to school for weeks, and had been completely ignoring her best friend. She jumped as the eagle screeched once more.

“oh, Jake. Jake I miss you so very bad. So very very very bad. Whhhyyy!!???” She cried out again, then muttered the word once more. “Why.”

“I miss you too.” She heard a voice say. Fear rose within her as she thought about who it might be. At first she thought it was her dad. She spun around, and groggily stood up. There before her stood Jake.

Her one and only brother.

“It’s me, Jake.” He explained, confirming her suspicions. “JAKE!!” She yelled, jumping into his arms. They held each other tight and then she finally let go. “buut…but you …You know.” She told him, more asked him.

“It’s a long story..how about we walk home…away from this…grave of…mine.” He hesitated often. He hadn’t been back here for a year, and was rather unfamiliar with things around.

“Come on.” She said, pulling his hand, then hugging him once more. “I love you.” She told him, looking far into his eyes. He smiled sadly, “I love you too.” Then he grabbed her hands.

“I told you God would help me.” He said. Her face brightened, and the sun started shining bright as the rain stopped, and the trees stopped creaking. Then they both walked through the woods, much like one year ago, and just like that time one year ago, there was an eagle over head, singing it’s joyful cry.

________________________________________________

🙂 There!!! If it doesn’t count…I understand..but there it is anyway!! I hope it’s alright to do ONE for BOTH of the things! 😉 😀 Thanks Sam! 😀 Thanks Misty! 😛 😀 🙂 I hope you liked it! 😛 If you like, I can (try to) give some story before this…and then keep going or something..I PROBABLY won’t! 😉 😉 Byeeee!! 😛 BTW, I have some EXCITING EXCITING News (Maybe not exciting for YOU, but to meeeee!) But you have to wait for another time to hear about it…SORRRRY!!!!

~K.A~Me

😀

15 thoughts on “AAWC and PTPWC 3!!!

Hey there! Please don't take God's name in vain on your comment. I LOVE comments so, please leave one, long or short! :D

