My Story

I think this is a cool story…read it……

American Girl Doll News

While we are excited and running around with the fact that Lea comes out in roughly 10 days, I wanted to share something with you. My story.

Most people were disappointed with the fact that Lea was only 1/8th Brazillian. But I was disappointed with the fact that Lea has no disability. No AG doll, period, has a disability. (Well, except Maryellen, but she doesn’t have polio anymore, so she doesn’t count) I’ll show you how hard life is for me- I have two disabilities.

I have hinted that I have Type 1 Diabetes (and I do), but I have never shared this publicly on any type of social media before- I have autism (Asperger’s, to be exact). Ever since I could remember, I had it. When most kids my age were speaking 3 word sentences, I wasn’t speaking at all! I used to live in Long Island, New…

View original post 450 more words

Hey there! Please don't take God's name in vain on your comment. I LOVE comments so, please leave one, long or short! :D

