Bursting Colors!

On Loren’s blog she is doing a writing contest! I’m on Team Keepers! Here is the one I’m doing! :

I’m titling it:

Bursting Colors!

“Hello, my name is Randy. I am many colors. Do I have a favorite color? You might ask. Yes in fact! Pink! But I also Like green! I am about 12 inches long and 14 inches high! I am hard and beautiful! I am a little bumpy. I am a painting. Here is my story: one day I was sitting on the shelf in a store. I had been sitting there for about a year. I always tried to talk to my buddies, ya, there were TONS of us. ‘Hi’ I would say. But they wouldn’t talk to me. One day, a man with brown hair walked in the building, he walked toward me, I didn’t know it right then, of course, but his son that was standing next to him, was the great Michelangelo!His full  name was Michelangelo di Lodovico Buonarroti Simoni, (But they called him Mitch!) ‘hey Mitch’ the dad told his son, ‘I know you were wanting to get a board to paint on, what about that one?’ And THAT was my lucky day! When I felt those rough, tough hands grab me, I shivered, I was so happy! I rode home with him. I even got to ride in the front seat, ON HIS LAP!!! I will never forget that day! He got other boards too, but I was the only straight one! He paid 30 cents for me!!!! 30 cents!!!! Any way, when we got to his home, he wildly ran in the house with me tucked under his arm! He got many colors of paint from his room and started coloring! I couldn’t see myself, but I KNEW that I was VERY handsome! He painted many others, but they were all painted after me. His mother made a special bag for me, so that I could be with Mitch ALL the time! I was with him when he painted the HUGE chapel! I was with him all the time! I loved him, and he loved him. There are others, but I was the first. I am the Original.”

                      “Whoa, guys, take it easy now… oh sorry, I’ll explain! Right now, I’m getting put in a museum! Then people can look at me, and see the art of a 7 year old Michelangelo di Lodovico Buonarroti Simoni. ‘hmm I wonder how old he was when he finally learned how to say his name?’ I don’t have a picture of me, but I should design one sometime! Thank you for letting me tell you the story about me! I hope you liked it! Sorry it’s so short!”

~Randy

 

 

 

Hello! I hope you liked this story! Goodbye!

10 thoughts on “Bursting Colors!

Hey there! Please don't take God's name in vain on your comment. I LOVE comments so, please leave one, long or short! :D

