What’s New?

Sorry I haven’t posted for a while. I’ve been so caught up in things lately I haven’t had a chance to post. Well here I am now!

Every thing new!

I now have another member of the animal family to add to the cuddly critters blog! It’s red and white, it has hooves, it has a pink nose, and it drinks a bottle and eats grain, what is it? It’s a calf!ย  Her name is Mia, (My-ah) She is a Jersey/Hereford cross, and she LOVES her bottle, as you can see down below! ๐Ÿ™‚ She is a sweetheart too. She’s my calf, I am going to raise her until she is about 300 pounds and then sell her. I’m really enjoying having a calf. She has kind of an amazing story too. Every morning at 4:00 Mom and Dad get up, fill buckets with hot water, get our milk machine and the buckets in a cart, pull them up to the barn and milk our cows. One of these freezing cold mornings, Thursday, February 12th, before milking, my dad found a calf outside of the barn, lying on the ground, sopping wet, motionless. He picked her up, thinking she was gone and then he put his thumb in her mouth and felt that her tongue was still warm, so he knew that there was still hope. He carried her into the barn and set her down in some hay, then covered her up in it. Then he went back to milking. My mom suggested that he just put her in the tack room (The place where we keep oats and food for our cows) since there was a heater in there. So he went in the tackย  room and made a little pen in the corner with hay in it. Then he went and scooped her up and carried her into the tack room and set her in the hay, and she moved. Then him and mom got lots of hot towels and blankets and rubbed her until she was dry, then since her momma wouldn’t take her they had to tube feed her because she was so weak. They got some milk in her and got a blanket. Then mom and dad warmed up the blanket on the heater and then put it on top of her to keep her warmer. Then they got down to the house and it was already so late that they had to stay awake.ย  All while me and my sisters were sleeping. Then I bought her and now she is in a big pen with another new calf, called Tid-bit, and is very healthy.

001

I also got a camera! It is a AW-120 blue, Nikon Coolpix. And it’s waterproof, shockproof and freeze proof! (perfect for me!) All the pictures you see on this page or any new pictures you see from now on are probably taken from my camera.

Crabs:

Bad news, interesting news and good news… bad news first. Derf (the crab of mine that molted in previous post) died. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Good news! Hermy changed shells and Crabby molted! (this time I left him ALONE!) Interesting news: I think Hermy is getting ready to molt too. He has been getting up during the day, (crabs are nocturnal) to drink water out of his water sponge. In fact, he’s probably molting right now! Let me go check… nope! He did change spots from last night though. Fred is fine still in his orange shell. Hermy changed into Derf’s shell, shortly after/before (I don’t know which one) Derf died. Crabby is still as fiery as ever.

Dogs:

Aggie is doing great and loves to “load up”(jump) on her Dog house. All the other dogs are doing great too! Here is a recent picture of her while she was going on a walk with me.

154

Sorry it’s so blurry.

Fish:

Sammie, Mark, Cutie and Chubster are doing great. Cutie and Chubster tried to have babies again. and I cleaned the fish tank recently too! It looks nice and clean now!

Horses:

Gadget is doing wonderful! We’ve worked with him at least four times since my last post. Daddy rode him a few times too! He did pretty good. I also got pictures of him.

See the gray horse behind him? That's Legend!

See the gray horse behind him? That’s Legend!

Talk to you later,

K.A.

5 thoughts on “What’s New?

    • Thanks! ๐Ÿ™‚ She might have been….?? Gadget SURE was!! :O He’s HUGE! Daddy says he’s part draft horse!! (Jokingly, of course….although he may have a TINY bit waaaay back there! XD ) ๐Ÿ˜› I sometimes wish I still had my sweetheart Mia. She was adorable and great. I just hope that she wasn’t eaten. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

    • Hey, just letting you know that I’m MAYBE (probably :/ ) not going to be able to post on CI today. THANKS!! If you want to, you can post! ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Like

Hey there! Please don't take God's name in vain on your comment. I LOVE comments so, please leave one, long or short! :D

